Filing due date extended to 6/25/07 for residents of listed NY State Counties

On April 26, 2007 the President declared the counties of Orange, Rockland and Westchester disaster areas due to the April 14-18, 2007 storm.  As a result of this declaration, filing and payment due dates for periods beginning on or after April 14, 2007 have been extended to June 25, 2007.  In addition, interest payments will be suspended to June 25, 2007 for affected taxpayers.  Both the IRS and New York State have outlined specific procedures to be followed to take advantage of this extension.  On May 4, 2007 NY State counties of Albany, Dutchess and Richmond were added to this list and Ulster county was added on May 9th.

<< Back to Insights & Ideas